iPadNERD

I ain’t paying no stinkin’ additional fee for 3G!!! … but wait …

Posted in iPad by ipadnerd on March 12, 2010

A whole new monthly fee ($15-30) versus any existing iPhone account 3G monthly fee? Forget that, right? Ah, but check this out … AT&T and Apple are smart enough to offer it on an as-needed basis – and you can turn it off and on directly from the iPad! So for the few months requiring emergency iPad online access or non-Wi-Fi travel access, I don’t mind paying $15. Guess who just pre-ordered the 64GB 3G version? ;)

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. JSWolck said, on March 12, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    I pre-ordered the Wi-Fi 16 GB version of the iPad. I only plan on using it at home. I use my iPhone 3GS when not at home. My eyes will thank me for the larger viewing screen.


Leave a Reply

